HomeEntertainmentTVYellowstone‘Yellowstone’ Season 4, Episode 10: Every Song from the Episode

‘Yellowstone’ Season 4, Episode 10: Every Song from the Episode

(Photo Credit: Yellowstone Gallery, Paramount Network Press Center, Viacom)

It doesn’t seem like it has been ten weeks since the new season of Yellowstone kicked off. But, here we are. Now, we have to wait until next year sometime to see how the Duttons recover from the final events of the season. While we wait, though, we can enjoy this season’s impressive soundtrack.

Songs from Yellowstone Season 4 Episode 10, “Grass on the Streets and Weeds on the Rooftops”

We’ve all heard that old expression about saving the best for last. It seems like the Yellowstone music department had that in mind while putting together the soundtrack for this season. “Grass on the Streets and Weeds on the Rooftops” featured some of the best tunes of the season. You can never go wrong with Hayes Carll and Wade Bowen.

“To Keep from Being Found” – Hayes Carll

This isn’t Hayes Carll’s first time to be featured on Yellowstone. His song “Drunken Poet’s Dream” showed up in season three. Last night, fans of the show got to hear “To Keep from Being Found” in the first half of the episode.

Before Yellowstone played it, Hayes Carll included “To Keep from Being Found” on his 2021 album You Get It All. Which was, in my opinion, one of the best country albums to hit shelves this year. Carll’s songwriting is out-of-this-world and this song is a solid example of that. To top it off, that rocking Texas country sound was just what that bunkhouse fight needed to kick it up a notch.  

“Beat Me Down” – Wade Bowen

Just because Jimmy isn’t in Texas anymore doesn’t mean the Yellowstone soundtrack has to shy away from Texas country. The night’s second song was “Beat Me Down” by Wade Bowen. Like Hayes Carll, Bowen’s rock-infused Lone Star State sound is perfect for the rowdier moments of the show.

Before it was on Yellowstone, Wade Bowen included “Beat Me Down” on his fourth studio album and major-label debut The Given back in 2010.

“The Light” – Tanner Usrey

The Yellowstone music team was definitely on a Texas country kick while they were planning this week’s soundtrack. Tanner Usrey is an independent artist who hails from Prosper, Texas. So far, Usrey has released a handful of singles and EPs. He dropped this track, “The Light” last year. It’s a great example of his sound and a perfect fit for the series. Hopefully, we’ll be hearing more of Usrey in the future.

“Peace in the Pines” – Kolton Moore & the Clever Few

Kolton Moore & The Clever Few hail from Sulphur Springs, Texas. However, “Peace in the Pines” sounds like it was forged in the hills of Appalachia. After all the events of the season, this laid back mournful tune was the best possible way to close out Yellowstone’s season finale.

Kolton Moore & The Clever Few included “Peace in the Pines” on their 2020 album Everything Has Changed.