HomeSportsNASCAR’s Darlington Race: Start Time, Lineup, and How to Stream

NASCAR’s Darlington Race: Start Time, Lineup, and How to Stream

(Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images)

Things might get loud for this year’s Mother’s Day. On Sunday, some of NASCAR’s finest will be revving their engines for “The Lady in Black” race at the Darlington Raceway. 

Darlington Raceway, also known as “The Track Too Tough To Tame,” will see a field of 37 Cup Series drivers try to tackle the 239 laps beginning at 3:30 p.m. EST. 

However, predicting Sunday’s winner might be a challenge in and of itself. So far, of the 11 races in the books, there’s only been one repeat winner. Here is all the information you need to get ready for the Goodyear 400 at the South Carolina track. 

START TIME: 3:30 p.m. ET.

TV: FS1. The pre-race broadcast begins at 2 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1.

RADIO: Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

STREAMING: Fox Sports Go and FOX Sports Go app plus other streaming services.

RACE DISTANCE: 293 laps around the 1.366-mile track for a total of 400.2 miles.

In May of 2020, fans saw back-to-back races at Darlington as NASCAR returned from a nearly two-month hiatus for the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Kevin Harvick dominated the May 17 race, leading 159 laps, and led him to a victory over Alex Bowman. Days later, Denny Hamlin won under caution, leading the final 12 laps before the race was called off, with 20 laps remaining due to weather.

For Sunday’s race, there was no on-track qualifying. Instead, NASCAR used a formula to determine the lineup:

  • 25 percent: Driver’s finishing position from the previous race
  • 25 percent: Car owner’s finishing position from the previous race
  • 35 percent: Team owner points ranking
  • 15 percent: Fastest lap from the previous race

Lineup for NASCAR’s Goodyear 400:

Here’s the lineup for the upcoming Goodyear 400. Currently driver Brad Keselowski leads the pack.

1. Brad Keselowski
2. Kevin Harvick
3. Kyle Busch
4. Martin Truex Jr.
5. William Byron
6. Chase Elliott
7. Denny Hamlin
8. Matt DiBenedetto
9. Austin Dillon
10. Tyler Reddick
11. Chris Buescher
12. Joey Logano
13. Michael McDowell
14. Kyle Larson
15. Daniel Suarez
16. Ryan Blaney
17. Kurt Busch
18. Ross Chastain
19. Alex Bowman
20. Ryan Newman
21. Christopher Bell
22. Chase Briscoe
23. Bubba Wallace
24. Cole Custer
25. Anthony Alfredo
26. Erik Jones
27. Aric Almirola
28. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 
29. Ryan Preece
30. Corey Lajoie
31. Justin Haley
32. BJ McLeod
33. Cody Ware
34. JJ Yeley
35. Quin Houff
36. James Davison
37. Josh Bilicki, Ford